Five From Five For 2018 World Series

Five From Five For 2018 World Series

PETER WRIGHT'S victory in Sunday's Melbourne Darts Masters means that there have been five different winners from as many World Series of Darts events so far in 2018.

Wright picked up his second World Series title as he overcame Michael Smith 11-8 at the Hisense Arena, following up his 2017 German Darts Masters triumph.

Smith has also been victorious on the World Series circuit this year, claiming his first televised title at the Shanghai Darts Masters last month.

Mensur Suljovic was the year's first winner at the German Darts Masters, with Gary Anderson claiming the US Darts Masters title in Las Vegas before Michael van Gerwen won the Auckland Darts Masters.

The sport's stars now head to Queensland to compete for the first time as the BCEC hosts the inaugural Brisbane Darts Masters from August 17-19.

The tournament will complete the six international World Series events in 2018 - with the likes of Rob Cross, Simon Whitlock, Raymond van Barneveld, Kyle Anderson and Corey Cadby out to become a sixth winner of the year this weekend.

2018 World Series of Darts Winners

Mensur Suljovic - German Darts Masters (May)

Gary Anderson - US Darts Masters (July)

Michael Smith - Shanghai Darts Masters (July)

Michael van Gerwen - Auckland Darts Masters (August)

Peter Wright - Melbourne Darts Masters (August)

The Brisbane Darts Masters will be held from August 17-19 at the BCEC. For tickets, visit

Brisbane Darts Masters

August 17-19, BCEC, Brisbane, Australia

Competing Players

PDC Representatives: 

Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Gary Anderson, Simon Whitlock, Kyle Anderson, Michael Smith, Raymond van Barneveld

Oceanic Representatives: Corey Cadby, Tim Pusey, Raymond Smith, Mark Cleaver, Damon Heta, Gordon Mathers, Barry Gardner, Justin Thompson