Champions League - Schedule Confirmed

Champions League - Schedule Confirmed

As the build-up to the Paddy Power Champions League of Darts continues, the groups and opening fixtures for the have now been confirmed.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is joined by recent World Matchplay winner Gary Anderson, 2017 World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney and multiple TV event finalist Dave Chisnall in an exciting Group A in Brighton.

Group B, meanwhile, features former UK Open champion Peter Wright, World Champion Rob Cross, reigning Champions League winner Mensur Suljovic and former European Championship winner Simon Whitlock.

The opening fixtures in the afternoon session on Saturday September 22 will be headlined by the big-name tie between Sussex-based World Champion Cross and reigning Champions League winner Suljovic, who open the event.

Colourful former UK Open champion Wright will meet Australian Simon Whitlock, a Champions League debutant, in the other Group B tie.

2017 Champions League runner-up Anderson then plays Daryl Gurney in the opening Group A fixture, before Van Gerwen opens his challenge against Chisnall.

The round-robin phase continues on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon, before the top two players from each group progress to compete for the title in the semi-finals and final.

World number one Van Gerwen is Paddy Power's 4/5 pre-tournament favourite, with Anderson rated at 4/1 as he bids to add to this year's UK Open and World Matchplay wins.

Cross is 7/1 to take glory in his maiden Champions League campaign, with Wright at 15/2, Suljovic a 10/1 chance to retain his title, Chisnall at 25/1 and both Gurney and Whitlock the outsiders at 33/1.

A wide range of betting markets are available at, including Group Winner odds and match odds.

Tickets for the Paddy Power Champions League of Darts are still available and can be purchased via or

Paddy Power Champions League of Darts

Group A

Michael van Gerwen

Gary Anderson

Daryl Gurney

Dave Chisnall

Group B

Peter Wright

Rob Cross

Mensur Suljovic

Simon Whitlock

Schedule & Ticket Info

Saturday September 22

Afternoon Session (1.15pm)

4x Group Matches

Rob Cross v Mensur Suljovic (B)

Peter Wright v Simon Whitlock (B)

Gary Anderson v Daryl Gurney (A)

Michael van Gerwen v Dave Chisnall (A)

Table Ticket £31Tiered Ticket £26

Evening Session (6.30pm)

4x Group Matches

Saturday afternoon's winning players face each other, and the losing players face each other in each group.

Table Ticket £36

Tiered Ticket £31

Sunday September 23

Afternoon Session (1pm)

4x Group Matches

Remaining Group Matches

Table Ticket £31

Tiered Ticket £26

Evening Session (6.30pm)

Semi-Finals & Final

Table Ticket £36

Tiered Ticket £31