The draw for the 2018 Dutch Darts Championship has been made on Thursday afternoon. The event will kick off on Friday afternoon in Maastricht, marking the eleventh event of the 2018 PDC European Tour.

From the original field of entries, Mensur Suljovic and Erik Tautfest have withdrawn from the Dutch Darts Championship. Suljovic is replaced by Steve West as a seeded player, with a fifth and sixth Host Nation Qualifier to be found on Thursday evening.

The 32 players that came through the different qualifiers, will begin their tournaments in the first round. The 16 seeded players will join in the second round on Saturday as they take on the sixteen first round-winners.

Click here to view the prize fund breakdown for the PDC European Tour.

2018 Dutch Darts Championship
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Karel Sedlacek/William O’Connor
Steve West (16) v Ricky Evans/HNQ1
Joe Cullen (8) v Barrie Bates/HNQ2
Daryl Gurney (9) v Ryan Searle/Andy Boulton
James Wade (5) v Dawson Murschell/Ritchie Edhouse
Max Hopp (12) v Ross Smith/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Jonny Clayton (4) v Kyle Anderson/Christian Bunse
Stephen Bunting (13) v HNQ6/Paul Nicholson
Peter Wright (2) v Kevin Painter/HNQ5
Dave Chisnall (15) v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Robert Marijanovic
Simon Whitlock (7) v James Wilson/Cristo Reyes
Gerwyn Price (10) v Kevin Munch/Darren Johnson
Adrian Lewis (6) v HNQ3/Wayne Jones
Darren Webster (11) v Josh Payne/HNQ4
Ian White (3) v Robert Thornton/Arron Monk
Mervyn King (14) v Toni Alcinas/Darius Labanauskas

Schedule of Play
Friday September 7
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)

Kevin Munch v Darren Johnson
Karel Sedlacek v William O’Connor
Barrie Bates v HNQ2
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Robert Marijanovic
Ryan Searle v Andy Boulton
Ricky Evans v HNQ1
Toni Alcinas v Darius Labanauskas
Josh Payne v HNQ4

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)

HNQ3 v Wayne Jones
HNQ6 v Paul Nicholson
Dawson Murschell v Ritchie Edhouse
Kevin Painter v HNQ5
Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Robert Thornton v Arron Monk
Kyle Anderson v Christian Bunse
James Wilson v Cristo Reyes

Saturday September 8
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)

Steve West v Evans/HNQ1
Mervyn King v Alcinas/Labanauskas
Dave Chisnall v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Marijanovic
Joe Cullen v Bates/HNQ2
Darren Webster v Payne/HNQ4
Gerwyn Price v Munch/Johnson
Stephen Bunting v HNQ6/Nicholson
Adrian Lewis v HNQ3/Wayne Jones

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)

Max Hopp v Smith/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Ian White v Thornton/Monk
James Wade v Murschell/Edhouse
Daryl Gurney v Searle/Boulton
Peter Wright v Painter/HNQ2
Michael van Gerwen v Sedlacek/O’Connor
Jonny Clayton v Anderson/Bunse
Simon Whitlock v Wilson/Reyes

Sunday September 9
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)