2019 German Darts Open Draw & Schedule

2019 German Darts Open Draw & Schedule

MAX HOPP will begin the defence of his German Darts Open title against either Stephen Bunting or John Henderson, as the tournament gets underway in Saarburcken on Friday.

The fourth European Tour event of 2019 will see 48 players in action at the Saarlandhalle across the weekend on video.pdc.tv, with a £140,000 prize fund on offer.

Friday's first round will see 32 qualifiers competing, as five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld makes his return to European Tour action against Germany's Gabriel Clemens.  

Round one will also see rising Dutch star Jeffrey de Zwaan take on Australia's Kyle Anderson, while Steve Beaton faces Kirk Shepherd.

The seeded players, led by Michael van Gerwen, who landed his 30th European Tour title in Munich on Monday, will enter at the second round stage on Sunday.

The Host Nation Qualifier and West and South Europe Qualifier were held in Saarbrucken on Thursday night.

The German Darts Open will take place from April 26-28, with streaming available for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites listed below.

2019 German Darts Open
Draw Bracket

Gerwyn Price (3) v Kirk Shepherd/Steve Beaton
Simon Whitlock (14) v Jamie Hughes/Brendan Dolan
Rob Cross (6) v Lukas Wenig/Chris Dobey
Joe Cullen (11) v Jerry Hendriks/James Wilson
Adrian Lewis (7) v James Richardson/Wayne Jones
Max Hopp (10) v Stephen Bunting/John Henderson
Ian White (2) v Kyle Anderson/Jeffrey De Zwaan
Darren Webster (15) v Karsten Koch/Vincent Van der Meer
Peter Wright (4) v Kevin Munch/Steve Lennon
Dave Chisnall (13) v Ted Evetts/Vincent Kamphuis
Mensur Suljovic (5) v Mickey Mansell/Steve West
Daryl Gurney (12) v Mike de Decker/David Pallett
James Wade (8) v Pavel Jirkal/Luke Humphries
Jonny Clayton (9) v Nathan Aspinall/Dennis Nilsson
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Thomas Kohnlein
Jermaine Wattimena (16) v Gabriel Clemens/Raymond van Barneveld

Schedule of Play
Friday April 26
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

James Richardson v Wayne Jones
Mickey Mansell v Steve West
Jamie Hughes v Brendan Dolan
Karsten Koch v Vincent Van der Meer
Mike de Decker v David Pallett
Pavel Jirkal v Luke Humphries
Kirk Shepherd v Steve Beaton
Jerry Hendriks v James Wilson

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Ted Evetts v Vincent Kamphuis
Nathan Aspinall v Dennis Nilsson
Lukas Wenig v Chris Dobey
Kyle Anderson v Jeffrey De Zwaan
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Thomas Kohnlein
Gabriel Clemens v Raymond van Barneveld
Stephen Bunting v John Henderson
Kevin Munch v Steve Lennon

Saturday April 27
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Darren Webster v Koch/Van der Meer
Simon Whitlock v Hughes/Dolan
Joe Cullen v Hendriks/Wilson
Daryl Gurney v De Decker/Pallett
Adrian Lewis v Richardson/Jones
Gerwyn Price v Shepherd/Beaton
Ian White v Anderson/De Zwaan
James Wade v Jirkal/Humphries

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Dave Chisnall v Evetts/Kamphuis
Jonny Clayton v Aspinall/Nilsson
Rob Cross v Wenig/Dobey
Peter Wright v Munch/Lennon
Max Hopp v Bunting/Henderson
Mensur Suljovic v Mansell/West
Michael van Gerwen v Van den Bergh/Kohnlein
Jermaine Wattimena v Clemens/Van Barneveld

Sunday April 28
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Finalists: £6,500
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
Last 16: £3,000
Last 32: £2,000
Last 48: £1,000
Total: £140,000

Watch Online

PDC European Tour events can be watched online through PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa