2019 Austrian Darts Open Day One

2019 Austrian Darts Open Day One

THE 2019 Austrian Darts Open gets underway with Day One in Graz on Friday.

The fifth European Tour event of the year will see 48 players in action at Premstättner Halle across the weekend on video.pdc.tv, with a £140,000 prize fund on offer.

Friday's first round will see 32 qualifiers competing, with former European Tour winners Raymond van Barneveld, Kim Huybrechts, Steve Beaton and Mervyn King in action.

Round one will also see Wednesday's Players Championship 14 winner Jeffrey de Zwaan face Banjamin Fasching, who was one of four Host Nation Qualifiers to come through Thursday's knockouts for Austrian players in Graz.

The seeded players, led by Michael van Gerwen, who landed his 31st European Tour title in Saarbrucken last Sunday, will enter at the second round stage on Saturday.

The Austrian Darts Open will take place from May 3-5, with streaming shown on video.pdc.tv, as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites listed below.

2019 Austrian Darts Open
Schedule of Play
Friday May 3
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)    

Keegan Brown 6-4 Conan Whitehead
Boris Koltsov 6-5 Johan Engstrøm
Steve Lennon 6-1 Jamie Bain
Tytus Kanik 6-2 Dietmar Burger
Stephen Bunting v Patrick van den Boogaard
Ross Smith v John Henderson
Darius Labanauskas v Michael Rasztovits
Mark Webster v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Mark Barilli v Steve Beaton
Andrew Gilding v Chris Dobey
Diogo Portela v Ryan Searle
Kim Huybrechts v Nathan Aspinall
Jamie Hughes v Patrick Tringler
Raymond van Barneveld v Mark Wilson
Mervyn King v Devon Petersen
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Banjamin Fasching

Saturday May 4
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Ricky Evans v Labanauskas/Rasztovits
Joe Cullen v M Webster/Van Duijvenbode
Michael Smith v Barilli/Beaton
Daryl Gurney v Boris Koltsov
Dave Chisnall v Huybrechts/Aspinall
Jonny Clayton v Tytus Kanik
Adrian Lewis v Portela/Searle
Darren Webster v Bunting/Van den Boogaard

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Gerwyn Price v R Smith/Henderson
Rob Cross v De Zwaan/Fasching
Peter Wright v Gilding/Dobey
Michael van Gerwen v Steve Lennon
James Wade v King/Petersen
Mensur Suljovic v Van Barneveld/Wilson
Ian White v Hughes/Tringler
Max Hopp v Keegan Brown

Sunday May 5
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Finalists: £6,500
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
Last 16: £3,000
Last 32: £2,000
Last 48: £1,000
Total: £140,000

Watch Online

PDC European Tour events can be watched online through PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa