Unibet Premier League players ranked on early season form

Unibet Premier League players ranked on early season form

Jonny Clayton could follow in Glen Durrant's footsteps and light up the Unibet Premier League on debut in 2021, according to the form book.

Clayton, one of three Premier League debutants in 2021, has already picked up three titles this year, including his first TV crown at The Masters.

The opening three months of 2021 have seen eight Players Championship events take place across two blocks of Super Series - here we take a look at the form shown in those events by this year's ten Premier League players.

Premier League players 2021 stats

Welsh World Cup winning duo Clayton and Gerwyn Price boast the highest overall averages, with Clayton having played far more matches than his rivals thanks to his deep runs in most of the events.

Prolific 180-hitter Jose de Sousa leads the way in the scoring stakes, with a first-nine average of 109.67, just ahead of Clayton.

At the other end of the scale, reigning Premier League champion Glen Durrant has struggled to find his scoring boots but has compensated that with the highest average checkout of 58.81.

The Unibet Premier League will be broadcast through Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland, RTL7 in the Netherlands, DAZN in various worldwide territories including exclusively in America, as well as through the PDC's global broadcast partners and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers outside of the UK, Ireland, Netherlands & USA.

Play will begin at 1900 BST each night.

2021 Unibet Premier League
Night One - Monday April 5

Nathan Aspinall v Glen Durrant
Rob Cross v Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright v Jonny Clayton
Gerwyn Price v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night Two - Tuesday April 6
Gary Anderson v Jose de Sousa
Jonny Clayton v Glen Durrant
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross

Night Three - Wednesday April 7
Rob Cross v Michael van Gerwen
Glen Durrant v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Peter Wright v Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price
Jose de Sousa v Jonny Clayton

Night Four - Thursday April 8
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Peter Wright
Jonny Clayton v Rob Cross
Jose de Sousa v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Michael van Gerwen
Gary Anderson v Glen Durrant

Night Five - Friday April 9
Gary Anderson v Jonny Clayton
Peter Wright v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Glen Durrant
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jose de Sousa