JDC circuit to resume with Q School for Advanced Tour

News
>
JDC circuit to resume with Q School for Advanced Tour

Young players bidding to emulate Bradley Brooks' path from junior starlet to professional glory will get their chance to secure places on the JDC Advanced Tour at this weekend's Qualifying School.

The Junior Darts Corporation will return to action for the first time this year on May 22-23 at Oaklands in Cinderford with the inaugural Q School.

The event will give 11 places on the JDC Advanced Tour, where the winners join 21 players from the 2020 JDC Tour in a 32-player, 12-event tour and in the field for the JDC Junior World Championship, planned for Gibraltar in November.

Players who compete across the weekend but do not win a place on the Advanced Tour will be able to play on the JDC Foundation Tour, which will also be open to players who do not compete in Qualifying School.

The top four players from the 2021 JDC Foundation Tour Order of Merit will receive an Advanced Tour Card for 2022.

Reigning PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion Bradley Brooks progressed through the JDC ranks to secure his place on the PDC circuit, while Keane Barry and John Brown are also current PDC Tour Card Holders after starring in JDC events.

JDC Advanced Tour
Oaklands, Cinderford, GL14 2PQ

Sunday June 20
Sunday July 4
Sunday July 11
Sunday July 25
Sunday August 8
Sunday August 15

JDC Foundation Tour
Oaklands, Cinderford, GL14 2PQ

Saturday June 19
Saturday July 3
Saturday July 10
Saturday July 24
Saturday August 7
Saturday August 14
Entry can be made via jdcshop.net.

For more information about the JDC, visit their website or follow @JDCDarts on Twitter.