2021 Nordic Darts Masters Schedule of Play

2021 Nordic Darts Masters Schedule of Play

Dimitri Van den Bergh will star in the opening game of the inaugural Nordic Darts Masters, with the schedule of play confirmed for the World Series of Darts event in Copenhagen.

Following the Cazoo World Cup of Darts last weekend, focus now turns to the World Series of Darts as 16 players compete in the first Nordic Darts Masters on September 17-18.

Former World Series event runner-up Van den Bergh will take on Swedish World Cup representative Johan Engström in the first of eight round one ties to take place at Forum Copenhagen on the evening of Friday September 17.

Eight PDC stars will take on the Nordic & Baltic representatives in the first round, as 2021 Premier League champion Jonny Clayton makes his World Series event debut in the second game of the night against Denmark's Ivan Springborg Poulsen.

Former US Darts Masters winner Nathan Aspinall will then take on Latvian PDC Tour Card Holder Madars Razma, before World Champion Gerwyn Price meets Swedish number one Daniel Larsson and Gary Anderson plays Andreas Toft Jørgensen.

History-maker Fallon Sherrock will then make her first televised PDC outing since last September against Danish World Cup representative Niels Heinsøe.

The final two games of the opening night will see World Matchplay champion Peter Wright and world number three Michael van Gerwen in action against Finland's Marko Kantele and Lithuania's Darius Labanauskas respectively.

The afternoon session on Saturday September 18 will feature the quarter-finals, before the decisive evening session will see the semi-finals and final before the champion is crowned.

Tickets for the Nordic Darts Masters are available through Ticketmaster.

The tournament will be shown live on Viaplay, worldwide through the PDC's broadcast partners including ITV4, DAZN and RTL7, through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers and via matchroom.live.

ITV4 coverage on Friday September 17 for fans in the UK & Ireland will be from 2115 BST. Play from 1800-2115 BST will be shown for free via PDCTV for registered users. Coverage from 2115 BST onwards will only be via ITV4.

2021 Nordic Darts Masters
Friday September 17 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
First Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Johan Engström
Jonny Clayton v Ivan Springborg Poulsen
Nathan Aspinall v Madars Razma
Gerwyn Price v Daniel Larsson
Gary Anderson v Andreas Toft Jørgensen
Fallon Sherrock v Niels Heinsøe
Peter Wright v Marko Kantele
Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Saturday September 18
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Price/Larsson v Sherrock/Heinsøe
Van den Bergh/Engström v Anderson/Toft Jørgensen
Wright/Kantele v Clayton/Springborg Poulsen
Van Gerwen/Labanauskas v Aspinall/Razma

Evening Session (2000 local time, 1900 BST)

First Round - best of 11 legs
Quarter-Finals - best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals - best of 21 legs
Final - best of 21 legs